top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlina Liu

Week 1: StopMotion Animation

For this first week, our goal is to create 2-4 pieces of stop-motion animation loops using the program called Stop Motion Studio.


My idea started with looking for things I could use at home. I also wanted to focus on the looping character, so I also started to think if I could do playback in some of my animations, and see if that brings some interesting effects.


The first one I did was the biscuit one. I used my phone, with a tripod to stabilize it, to take all the pictures. And then edited them in Stop Motion Studio. At first, I was quite worried about if the photos I took were continuous enough to tell a short story. But after I finished shooting and played them in sequence, the result was so much better than I thought.


I decided to do this food series, with biscuits, chocolates, and candies. All of them are top-down views, mainly because I found it easier to control than a three-dimensional setting. I do want to try more complex settings and characters in the future.






10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page