top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlina Liu

Cornell Box - Time Capsule

"A time capsule is a collection of items that paint a picture of what things looked like in the past. It’s meant as a form of communication with the future and whoever digs up the capsule."



I decided to do a box that stores my quarantine memories in New York. It was when we didn't have jobs. It was when we went to wholefood once two weeks because we couldn't get a delivery timeslot. We got groceries like potatoes, carrots, and cabbage that could be conserved longer...


We moved out and put every belonging in the storage. My flight ticket back home was two days later. The moment when I locked the door of our storage unit, I felt these unforgettable months were sealed in that storage room.





15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page