top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlina Liu

Week 3: Debugging

My achievements this week are:

  1. I deleted the Arduino IDE I had on my laptop, and redownload the latest version. The reason was that I had two different versions of Arduino, so it messed up which folder the compiled sketch should go to.

2. I reset the Arduino Nano by double-pressing the button in the middle. My laptop successfully found the Arduino while the yellow light was fading, and then I was able to upload the 'blink' sketch to it. And after this first try, it seems like working well so far.


3. My circuit from lab Digital Input and Output didn't work still. But I finally figured out the reason why is not working. My breadboard is bad, so the connection points are often very unstable. When you press down the connection points or move the pins in the hole, sometimes the circuit will work. The breadboard is shown below. (There are two wires connecting the left busses to the right ones)


My plan for next week is to:

  1. Order a new breadboard and try out the lab again.

  2. Go over the materials from the past three weeks, since I feel like I might miss a lot.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page