top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlina Liu

Week 2: Microcontroller

Digital Input & Output


This week I include the Arduino Nano IoT into the circuit. I first tested the LED to see if I powered the breadboard through the Arduino board correctly.


Then I completed the circuit as shown on the lab tutorial, as below.


I copied the code and uploaded it into the Arduino Nano using the web editor. I tried several times but the LED wouldn't light up. Trying to figure out what was the problem, I used the multimeter to check the voltage between pins. And then I realize the code from the tutorial might be for Arduino Uno instead of Nano, so the pins numbers were different. I search for the datasheet online, and it took me over an hour trying to figure out what pin numbers were for D2, D3, and D4. But I didn't figure out yet. There was 3.3V output from A4, A5, A6, A7 when I was trying different numbers, but I didn't get it right to the pins I wanted.



Also, I was having a problem with my desktop Arduino IDE. It was not able to verify or upload code for my Arduino board. That's why I was using the web editor. Unfortunately, after two hours of testing, the Arduino board couldn't be recognized by the editor anymore. The error message said there was no board connected even though the Arduino was surely connected and with a green light on.



There are so many problems that need to be solved this week.........


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page